University of Texas Elementary School Management Board Austin, Texas March 26, 2024

Attendees

- **Board Members:**
 - o Present: Kathy Armenta, Dr. Sarah Woulfin, Mark Williams, Jessica Loredo, Dr. Sharon Vaughn, Dr. Kal Kallison, J E Johnson, Dr. Bill Lasher, Dr. Katie Tackett, Dr. Starla Simmons, Felipe Estrada
 - o Absent: Dr. Shasta Buchanan, Dr. Alex Eusebi, Dr. Debra Cantu
 - o Non-voting board associates present: Dr. Melissa Chavez, Dr. Jennifer Maedgen, Jeremy Chen, Lara Wilder
 - o Non-voting board associates absent: none
- Guests: Teevia Mercer, Ryan Kellar, Nathan Goodman, Amy Martorano, Tony Plasencia
- UT-UCS Staff: Bob Micks, Jenny Davis, Dr. Nicole Whetstone, Sharon Yarbrough, Dr. Autumn Leal-Shopp, Dr. Janina Roberts, Giovanny Cantoran, Jazmine Leon-Wing

I. Call to Order and Establish Quorum

Dr. Lasher called the meeting to order at 11:33 AM and noted that a quorum was present.

- II. Welcome and Recognition of Special Guests
- **III.** Citizen Comments

IV. Items for Consideration by Consent

a. Consider approval of the Consent Agenda.

A moti	on that i	the Consent	Agenda b	e approved v	was made b <u>y</u>	j Mr. Estrada	and seconded
by Mr.	Johnson	ı					
For –	8	Opposed –	0	Abstain	- 0	Absent –	6

V. Action Items

a. Consider approval of 2024-2025 Instructional Materials Allotment and TEKS Certification

A motion to approve was made by Ms. Armenta and seconded by Mr. Johnson For - 8 Opposed -Abstain – 0 Absent – 6 b. Consider approval of Proclamation 2024 Science Adoption

A motion to approve was made by Dr. Kallison and seconded by Mr. Williams For - 9 Opposed -Abstain -0 Absent - 5

VI. Reports/Discussion Items

- a. Chair's report Dr. Bill Lasher
- b. Associate Vice President's report Dr. Melissa Chavez
- c. Superintendent's report Dr. Nicole Whetstone
- d. Health & Safety/Facilities report Dr. Katie Tackett, report was made by Dr. Autumn Leal
- e. Strategic Planning Committee report Kathy Armenta
- f. Finance report Dr. Kal Kallison, report was made by Jenny Davis
- g. Education and Research Committee report Dr. Sarah Woulfin (no report or updates given)
- h. Nominating Committee report Dr. Alexandra Eusebi (no report was made)
- i. Development report Felipe Estrada, report was made by Sharon Yarbrough and Ms. Jazmine Leon-Wing

VII. Adjournment

Dr. Lasher adjourned the meeting at 1:20 PM